Camerons Volkswagen Reviews

We are proud of our award winning service, but don’t take our word for it!


​​


The Camerons Volkswagen Team are trained to deliver not only a good experience but an exceptional one regardless of your needs within our centre.

Our customers are surveyed by Volkswagen UK (www.inmoment.com-independent surveys) and social media allows people to express their own experiences.

Our current Facebook review score is 4.8/5, Click Here to see most recent feedback.

We have also taken our most recent Volkswagen surveys for you to browse through below.


Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 14th November 2018

As I was treaty with courtesy, and efficiency. Particularly by the person who shall remain nameless 

Image result for 1 star out of 5

Reviewed 14th November 2018

Could do without so much waiting though we do understand you are busy

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 14th November 2018

Very accommodating at short notice


Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 12th November 2018

The reason I was back at the dealership was because of a problem with my windscreen wipers juddering. I had been back to the dealership previously and they applied Rainex to see if that would help, it didn't so I contacted VW direct and this was the result. Everything was dealt with in a very professional but friendly manner. Also while I was parked in a supermarket car park the previous day my front number plate was damaged so I called the dealership to ask if they could replace it and was told it was no trouble.


Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 11th November 2018

Before during and after service from your salesman was perfect with the care that is sadly lacking out there now nice to see it's not disappeared completely.


Image result for 1 star out of 5

Reviewed 10th November 2018

Its a busy place, found it hard to park. Staff are great, just with being disabled I struggled to find a parking space. 

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 5th November 2018

From the moment I arrived I was welcomed by name and asked who I was there to see. The person came through I handed over my car keys and I was invited to have a seat and offered tea or coffee.


Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 3rd November 2018

When I arrived the young man from the service dept. took my keys and we went outside to look at my car and he explained what was being done that day. He had a look at the number plate which was being replaced at my request as it had been damaged, checked it against his ipad and then I went in to wait.He kept me informed as to the progress of the job at all times. The reason I purchased this vehicle from Camerons of Perth was because I also purchased my previous one from them.

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 1st November 2018


Very satisfied. This appointment had been arranged by telephone to suit us both so they were aware of my arrival. As I mentioned previously the staff were very courteous and helpful, always keeping me informed how things were progressing.

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 18th October 2018

"thorough"

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 18th October 2018

"From initial call to inquire to the slick handover at collection our experience was faultless and enjoyable with no stresses or issues."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 17th October 2018


"Honest, reliable and friendly. All staff were helpful and a joy to deal with."



Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 14th October 2018


"Treated fantastically at all stages throughout the purchase. Once the deal was signed and agreed  the standard of care and attention to detail was fantastic and did not drop at all."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 12th October 2018

"Great customer service did what was asked with no issues"

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 10th October 2018


"I had to sit and wait to be seen both on arrivingand when picking the car up"

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 8th October , 2018


"I have always been treated this way by CAMERON Motors. That is why I have been buying VW cars from them for the last 30 years."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 6th October 2018


"I had to wait 15 minutes longer than I thought but I was told this may happen."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 4th October 2018


"I sat in the showroom and waited for the car. I used the free wifi so that I could work on my laptop and helped myself to four cups of very good free coffee during the morning. DONALD Cushnie, who sold the car to me, saw me and came across to speak to me between clients."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 2nd October , 2018


"Both people I dealt with knew about me and my car. Good communications - reminder beforehand and contacted after the visit. Looked after well - greeted on arrival and given coffee while waiting for car to take me into town."

Image result for 1 star out of 5

Reviewed 1st October , 2018


Lost out on a sale as sales people not interested in helping me so bought a new polo gti from neighbouring dealer

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 30th September , 2018


"I will certainly use CAMERON Motors in the future."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 28th September , 2018


"I would particularly highlight the service

provided by STEVE. He is a credit to CAMERON

Motors and a true ambassador for VW."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 26th September , 2018


"Advice was provided, but not pushed in terms of

sales."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 24th September , 2018

"Very efficient and helpful service without being

pushy."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 20th September , 2018


"First class service and excellent communication throughout the process.Everything was attended to before we arrived so that we only had to check over the car and complete the paperwork. We were made to feel special by STEVE and the team."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 18th September , 2018


"The communication was first class. Both leading

up to the purchase and the letter of thanks from

one of the directors was a very thoughtful touch.

The demonstration of the settings and controls

was very helpful too."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 17th September , 2018


"I received a professional yet friendly service"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 15th September , 2018

"We were treated well and our requirements for a vehicle were understood and exceeded."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 13th September , 2018​

"No need. Totally satisfied with the whole CAMERONS approach."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 13th September , 2018​

"We appreciate the whole professional manners in which Customers are treated- rare in today's world

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 11th September , 2018

"I would always use CAMERONS VW in the future and would always recommend them to friends. They are true professionals who take a genuine interest in their customers’ cars."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 10th September , 2018​

"When I booked I requested a courtesy car & a very nice one was provided; the insurance arrangements were explained clearly. I was welcomed speedily and the person dealing with me was friendly and very clear in all she said."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 8th September , 2018​


"The waiting area is clean, comfortable & bright.

The staff are all welcoming and professional."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 27th Aug, 2018​

All aspects of customer care, post repair explanations and help were 100%. In particular, it is the positive atmosphere and friendliness which is the hallmark of CAMERON’s."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 26th Aug, 2018

"Everyone at CAMERON’s seems to care about

customer service - it’s visible in all that they do,

how they welcome you, how they talk."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 24th Aug, 2018

"As I said , CAMERON’s is quality par

excellence. That is why I travel from Ayrshire to

have this car and my previous car (also from

CAMERON’s) serviced and repaired ."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 22nd Aug, 2018

"All went to plan and my car was ready for

collection earlier that advised which was very

help full"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 20th Aug, 2018

"CAMERON’s is extremely clean and my car

was also clean when I took it away"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 20th Aug, 2018​

"Car immaculately valeted and courtesy

refreshments, newspapers and quality

magazines available. Staff offered refreshme"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 18th Aug, 2018

"Got emails and phone calls explaining the event and reminding me of appointment.All happened on time very smoothly"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 16th Aug, 2018

"All staff were welcoming and friendly and made the visit feel special.I need info in bite size chunks and these were given with great patience and tolerance of a techno fobe! Felt in safe hands"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 16th Aug, 2018

"In the lead up to my purchase I had a great deal of help in choosing the right Polo GTI for me. CAMERON Motors really gave the impression that they were helping me find the perfect car for me. CAMERON Motors were also completely transparent throughout the process and always gave me clear and concise details on the car and the finances."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 16th August, 2018

"All staff helpful and efficient"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 15th August, 2018

"All paperwork well organised and processes

quick and streamlined"

EditEditEditImage result for 5 stars

Reviewed 13th August, 2018

"We received consistent high level of service. All

features of the new car were explained in depth"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 12th August, 2018

"Been driving since 18 now in my 60 s dealt with numerous different marques and dealers . This was my first experience with VW and CAMERON's and was impressed with level of professional but friendly customer service from start to finish."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 11th August, 2018

"I have always received excellent service from

Camerons and have found all staff to be helpful

and friendly."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 10th August, 2018

"I was treated very well indeed and all staff were

very helpful and friendly"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 2nd Aug, 2018

"Friendly welcome when I arrived and efficient

checking process."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 1st August 2018

"They kindly arranged for a free taxi to take us back to the train station.

Above and beyond. Can't praise the experience highly enough. Easily

saved me £200+ over having the work done in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling or St Andrews."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 31st July, 2018

"Just to say keep doing what CAMERON's do

that is treat the customers well."


Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 24th July, 2018

"CAMERON Motors staff are always polite , friendly and helpful -- always a pleasure to talk to."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 20th July, 2018

"I know I am not supposed to mention his name but the sales man was first

class and had only been working at CAMERON's for a few months. He was

completely knowledgeable about the car we bought"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 22nd July, 2018

"Excellent customer service by knowledgeable

and non pushy staff."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 20th July, 2018

"A faultless experience , much more pleasant

than most other dealerships we have had

experience with."

Image result for 5 stars


Reviewed 20th July, 2018

"Test drove the car (both my wife and myself).

Sales man was excellent and showed good

rapport"

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 16th July, 2018

"The car buying experience was very smooth"

Related image

Reviewed 13th July, 2018

"Along with all of my answers expressing excellent levels of satisfaction, I

enjoy the atmosphere in the Camerons establishment. It is a modern

building with very pleasant surroundings, it is easy to view the VW range of

vehicles and the comfortable seating, newspaper and offers of coffee help

to make the experience feel well worth my using this retailer."

Related image

Reviewed 10th July, 2018

"When I had to change the date a initially had forthe service, through no fault of my own, Camerons were extremely understanding and helpful in organising an alternative date along with the lifts to and from town. I also really appreciate the car wash and internal clean of my vehicle; another demonstration of CAMERON professionalism."

Related image

Reviewed 10th July, 2018

"Having been a customer of CAMERON's formany years I know the quality of service toexpect and that is why I have continued topurchase my cars there along with theassociated service requirements."

Related image

Reviewed 9th July, 2018

"Friendly, warm welcome! Great customer service!"


Related image

Reviewed 9th July, 2018

"The experience the garage give is second to none. From the personalised welcome you get as you come in the door to the 5 star customer service. I can't fault the company at all."

Related image

Reviewed 6th July , 2018

"smooth effective no hassle service from reception to finished work"

Related image

Reviewed 30th June 2018

"No pressure just good advice."

Related image

Reviewed 30th June 2018

"Excellent communication"

Related image

Reviewed 30th June 2018

"Always kept it the loop"

Related image

Reviewed 29th June 2018

"usual excellent service. Best car dealer I've ever used."

Related image

Reviewed 30th June 2018

"Nothing was glossed over,all information was thoroughly explained and any queries answered at any time."

Related image

Reviewed 30th June 2018

"Because things were well organised."

Related image

Reviewed 26th June 2018

"Appointments and all aspects of the sale including the paperwork were all organised efficiently."

Related image

Reviewed 30th June 2018

"First class, nothing an issue."

Related image

Reviewed 30th June 2018

"All efforts were made to ensure we were able to view and test drive the specific car we were interested in."

Related image

Reviewed 25 Jun, 2018

"Polite staff members, nothing too much trouble. I really felt they wanted what was best for me."

Related image

Reviewed 25 Jun, 2018

"I felt they were interested in my needs to match a suitable vehicle for me."

Related image

25 Jun, 2018

"The sales team asked many questions to ascertain my needs, and showed me very well matched vehicles. I have chosen the perfect car because of their knowledge and expertise."

Related image

Reviewed 23 Jun, 2018

"My new car was ready and waiting in the delivery booth, there is a VW dealership 2 hours closer but Camerons of Perth are my first choice due to their personal service and professionalism which is sadly lacking in the other dealership."

Related image

Reviewed 25th Jun, 2018

"Brilliant team"

Related image

Reviewed 25 Jun, 2018

"No matter how many times I called with questions the staff always were pleased to help. I am impressed that even though they knew I would be taking the vehicle many miles away, they were still interested in assisting me with future servicing or putting me in touch with my local garage."

Related image

Reviewed 20th Jun, 2018

Purchased my 5th Polo, just love it. Sales and service from Stephen at Camerons was second to none. Love the extra touch with flowers and non alcoholic champagne. I am looking forward to getting used to the new technology (I think) probably be calling the garage at some point for help in the future. Really pleased with the extra safety features with this car and the colour's great too.

Related image

Reviewed 22 Jun, 2018

"Received sparkling drink to celebrate my purchase, tea and coffee offered, whole waiting /reception area very clean and smart."

Related image

Reviewed 28 Jun, 2018

"Very professional and clear explanations"

Related image


Reviewed 4 Jun, 2018 

"Treated very well, quickly seen and dealt with upon arrival. Only issue was my mobile phone details were confirmed and I did say that I would be in Perth whilst service was being done, but my home number was called to say car was ready and I only found that after I had returned home. I just went to pick the car up at the estimated time as I hadn't had call but could

Related image

Reviewed 15 Jun, 2018 

"I have dealt with CAMERON's of Perth for many years now and have
always been treated professionally and experiences second to none!"

Related image

Reviewed 22 Jun, 2018 

"At CAMERON’s I have always felt extremely valued as a customer.. the team are extremely attentive and make the process of purchasing a car an enjoyable one"

Related image

Reviewed 8 Jun, 2018 

"I am genuinely delighted I went there for my service rather than go local. Having had a brilliant customer service experience when I bought the car, the team delivered again when I went for the service. It was a lovely atmosphere and they made us feel so welcome and special -thanks to everyone."

Related image

Reviewed 8 Jun, 2018

"Every member of staff from reception to handover of keys post service was fantastic. Professional but very personable and friendly. Staff looked
after us very well. I was able to take my dog in and everyone made a fuss of him. Provided us with drinks and staff came over and checked on us
regularly. Also lovely that the sales manager I bought car from also took time to look after us. I am not easily pleased with service but this was
exceptional and followed on from brilliant service when I bought the car."

Related image

Reviewed 6 Jun, 2018

"We were contacted to say the service was due. Everyone was efficient and polite in the garage and obviously knew the system. There was no delay."

Related image

Reviewed 23 May, 2018 

"Good cup of coffee enjoyed by friend with me during her short wait. Lift into Perth swift and much appreciated."

Related image

Reviewed 25 May, 2018 

"I love having my car cleaned too! Waiting area is comfortable, good reading material while waiting."

Related image

Reviewed 8 Jun, 2018

"I live in Edinburgh so it was quite a trip but I was happy to do that to get good value for money and great service. I was offered a taxi to go in to

Related image

Reviewed 25 May, 2018 

"I really enjoy the cappuccino there, while waiting for my car. The staff don't hurry me and are all very courteous."

Related image

Reviewed 3 May, 2018 

"Only drawback was my RAC insurance black
box was somehow disconnected and I was in formed of this by email from RAC who eventually advised re connection."

Related image

Reviewed 19 May, 2018 

"Treated like a family member throughout our visit."

Related image

Reviewed 24 May, 2018 

"Because he made sure I had everything I wanted within my price range"

Related image

Reviewed 23 May, 2018 

"No problem exchanging information to enable car to be booked in correctly"

Related image

Reviewed 25 May, 2018 

"Just that it was a positive experience all around, and in particular due to
the service we received. We were treated with a great deal of respect and
friendliness as well as given thorough information on all aspects of the
purchase options and what suited us best."

Related image

Reviewed 19 May, 2018 

"Nothing was too much trouble."

Related image

Reviewed 24 May, 2018

"Listened to what I would like and made sure that I got a car suitable for my needs since I drive to Perth every day for work"

Related image

Reviewed 24 May, 2018 

"Couldn’t have been treated any better"

Related image

Reviewed 17 May, 2018 

"Welcoming, drink offered made comfortable and at ease."

Related image

Reviewed 17 May, 2018

"Good experience. Employee spent time on what
I wanted. Welcoming."

Related image

Reviewed 12 May, 2018 

"Timeous lift into and return from town"

Related image

Reviewed 17 May, 2018"

Several cars shown, asked question and
answers given"

Related image

Reviewed 14 May, 2018 

"Offered to service the car immediately, saving
me a journey home and back (1/2 hour each
way) and cost of courtesy car and fuel."

Image result for 5 stars

Reviewed 11 May, 2018

"Car was booked in quickly for service due to terrible customer service experience at specialist VW in Aberdeen. I bought from CAMERON’s but
work in Aberdeen. I made huge mistake taking to specialist vw in Aberdeen for service. Arriving at CAMERON’s was like coming home!"

Related image

Reviewed 5th May 2018

All aspects of the purchase were handled extremely well by the retailer which Made our decision to purchase the correct car for our overall needs."

Related image

Reviewed 12th May, 2018

"All staff I was involved with at Cameron motors were very helpful informative and a pleasure to
deal with."

Related image

Reviewed 13th May, 2018

CAMERON’s because i didn’t feel in any way pushed or pressured."


Related image

Reviewed 16 May, 2018

"Just a very good experience, better than the
major chains of garages in Scotland"

Related image

Reviewed 13 May, 2018

"Because in the main there was no heavy selland I was allowed time to view vehicles without
being constantly talked at by the sales person."

Related image

Reviewed 12 May, 2018

"The test drive was vital as it enabled us to make
our final decision on which model of Polo to
purchase."