Strathmore Volvo Reviews

We are proud of our award winning service, but don’t take our word for it!



The Strathmore Volvo team are trained to deliver not only a good experience but an exceptional one regardless of your needs within our centre.

Our customers are surveyed by Volvo UK, and social media allows people to express their own experiences.

Our current Facebook review score is 4.8/5, Click Here to see the most recent feedback.

We have also taken our most recent Volvo surveys for you to browse through below.


Image result for 5 stars

20th July 2018 

John Aitken is a very thoughtful salesperson who went out of his way to explain all the car had to offer and the level of support I should expect to receive from Strathmore Motors. I was encouraged to take the car for test drives to see how it handled and to support my transition from a manual to an automatic car.

Image result for 5 stars

19th July 2018

One of the main reasons for moving to Strathmore Motors as a dealership was that I was looking for personal service where the staff in the garage acknowledged me personally as a customer and went out of their way to ensure my expectations were met at very stage of buying my new car. I was most certainly not disappointed. Then, over and above the personal service, I have taken ownership of a fantastic car which is so comfortable and an absolute joy to drive. Furthermore, the garage has offered full after sales service to help me gradually come to understand all the technology the car has to offer. What more could I ask?

Image result for 5 stars

19th July 2018

Andy spent time explaining everything and staff very courteous especially when visiting Strathmore.

Image result for 5 stars

19th July 2018

Good communication regarding the progress of shipment​. Would highly recommend sales person and dealership. Exceptional service all round

Image result for 5 stars

16th July 2018

Worked with Chaz Stephen. He was clear, responsive, patient, helpful, accurate, responsive, attentive. I felt comfortable and confident in him.

Image result for 5 stars

15th July 2018

Very professional from the start and never felt hurried or pushed into making a deal.

Image result for 5 stars

14th July 2018

The friendliness of all,staff and the efficiency of Duncan and Drew in the actual sale of the car.

Image result for 5 stars

10th July 2018

I have been dealing with Duncan Martin at Strathmore for many years and feel,that he and the rest of the team have their customers at the heart of the organisation.



Image result for 5 stars

6th July 2018

Good info and knowledge about the car. Friendly service​.

Related image

4th July 2018

Very good sales experience

Image result for 5 stars

1st July 2018

Everybody was very knowledgable and friendly

Image result for 5 stars

29th June 2018

The salesman was great, staff friendly

Related image

22nd June 2018

Picked up our car 3 weeks ago and it's now in the garage for the second time due to a undiagnosed software fault. Aftercare from Strathmore has been excellent but massively disappointed with faults

Related image

15th June 2018

Not pushy, always informed

Image result for 5 stars

12th june 2018

The helpfulness of Andy Telford and all the staff at Strathmore.

Image result for 5 stars

8th June 2018

making the customer feel most important friendly staff speed of completion keen to make sure i received what i was looking for​.

Related image

5th June 208

I am fully enjoying the new vehicle. although I am enjoying the new vehicle, sometimes difficult to get to grips with the new technology. Not fully convinced I like the touch screen for searching for phone numbers - not something I do often . Disappointed that my vehicle did not come complete with Swedish Flag - although the Dealer is attempting to rectify. I have owned six Volvo vehicles - this has been my manufacturer of choice since 2005. Every vehicle I have purchased I have bought a waterproof boot liner to fully protect the cargo area - I have a dog - however somewhat disappointed that XC40 does not have such an item, particularly when branded as a utility vehicle. I also purchased waterproof/rubber interior mats, which still have not been delivered. I would have thought that everything would be available upon delivery. The vehicle itself and the buying experience was first class.

Image result for 5 stars

2nd June 2018

The whole experience was effortless - no pushy sales people (a first for us when buys car)

Image result for 5 stars

30th May 2018

The whole process ran smoothly. The staff were knowdgeable and interested, assisting me with the various features and variations in the trim levels that were important in my choice. Nothing was too much trouble even to the extent of arranging two test drives to compare engines.

Image result for 5 stars

27th May 2018

Staff are always pleasant and helpful. There is no pressure sales and it’s a delight to do business with them.

Image result for 5 stars

24th may 2018

I have bought a few new and second hand cars from dealerships over the last 30 years and I can honestly say that this is the best experience buying a car that I have had. From initial contact with Stephen Young to hand over of my new car, everything has been great. Stephen kept me informed along the way of every step and even provided me with a car for a few days when mine was delayed at port. Strathmore Volvo and Stephen Young are a credit to your brand.

Image result for 5 stars

23rd May 2018

Knowledgeable and friendly staff who go out of their way to make purchasing a Volvo a pleasant experience

Image result for 5 stars

21st May 2018

This is my second purchase from Strathmore. Duncan Martin is an excellent ambassador for Volvo and can answer any questions put to him. All the staff at Strathmore that I have had contact with are friendly and helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

Image result for 5 stars

19th may 2018

The standard of care from my initial visit and which continues

Image result for 5 stars

15th May 2018

I have owned a Volvo for 30 years and have used Strathmore for this time. They had excellent standards of support and service all that time ago and have maintained these standards!All their staff are a credit to the company and to the overall Volvo experience

Image result for 5 stars

15th May 2018

Well informed,helpful,not pushy salesman who listened. Test drive arrangements, all staff we dealt with, standard of preparation of car upon collection was excellent

Image result for 5 stars

12th May 2018

Friendly and pleasant staff. Very enthusiastic about Volvo which really shone through. Made to feel very welcome at all times.

Related image

12th may 2018

Stephen Young the sales executive who attended me answered all my queries with ease and explanations showing good knowledge of the XC60

Related image

6th may 2018

The Strathmore dealership was so efficient and the reception staff very professional . I was impressed with my whole experience of buying my Volvo​.

Related image

5th may 2018

I bought two cars from the Cameron Group dealerships on the same date. A Volvo and a Audi A8. The refreshment facilities were far better at the Audi dealership

Related image

3rd may 2018

Friendly and efficient . Service everything went smoothly with no hassles. with a human touch

Image result for 5 stars

​3rd May 2018 

This was our fourth car from this dealership. Second from same salesperson. We were impressed and made contact with him this time